Ipswich Unemployed Action.

Campaigning for Unemployed Rights.

Pertemps Receive £2.25 Million and Breach New Deal Contract

I am aware of some unknown until now New Deal training provider called Pertemps People Development Group that has received £2,259,282 even though they significantly breached their contract. This just goes to show that the Government consisting of greedy MP’s who recently have been exposed in the MP expenses scandal like to waste taxpayers’ money beyond what they can personally claim for You are free to personally inspect the report yourself at your own leisure at the link towards the bottom however to summarise sections of the report is as follows:

PPDG have not provided me with a narrative on how they will improve performance on the ‘Poor’ performing lines.

3PP have said that they are concerned that they have been made aware that some staff are under notice of redundancy

3PP feel as though job outcomes performance is very poor.

PPDG delivery staff are not aware of the delivery specification.

LDP are not being sent back to NDPA

They are all very similar and not being tailored to customers individually

I have spent a deal of time liasing with PPDG around the major non-compliance issues

Even though with these major breaches…

there are still major issues that need to be addressed to meet with contractual compliance, at this stage i would give a cautionary ‘satisfactory’ marking overall

They receive full payment, no sanctions or such like.
View scanned documents at: http://new-deal-work.info/monthly%20review2.html

All I can say is: I am glad I am not a taxpayer!

Oh and the following contractual snippet may be of some interest:

the following terms shall have the meanings set out below:

<!–[if !supportLists]–>14.2.1 <!–[endif]–>“Minor Breach” shall mean a delay or non-performance by the Provider of its obligations hereunder which does not materially, adversely and substantially affect the performance or delivery of the Programme;

<!–[if !supportLists]–>14.2.2 <!–[endif]–>“Serious Breach” shall mean

<!–[if !supportLists]–>14.2.2.1 <!–[endif]–>any breach or a series of Minor Breaches by the Provider of its obligations hereunder which adversely, materially and substantially affects the performance or delivery of the Programme(s) (or adversely affects the health and safety of staff or Participants); or

<!–[if !supportLists]–>14.2.2.2 <!–[endif]–>a Minor Breach of a specific obligation in respect of which Jobcentre Plus has served two consecutive Notices under Clause 14.4.1<!–[if gte mso 9]> 08D0C9EA79F9BACE118C8200AA004BA90B02000000080000000D0000005F00520065006600350030003300380032003500310032000000 <![endif]–> concerning the same or similar circumstances from where the Provider has failed to remedy that breach under Clause 14.4.2<!–[if gte mso 9]> 08D0C9EA79F9BACE118C8200AA004BA90B02000000080000000D0000005F00520065006600350030003300380032003500320033000000 <![endif]–>.

If a serious breach has not been improved in a reasonable time scale than the Jobcentre can serve a 28 day notice to terminate the contract.

 

Written by Universal Jobmatch

May 20, 2009 at 9:26 am

Posted in DWP, Government, Unemployment

Tagged with

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. i am currently attending ppdg for six months in the middlesbrough area and want to find out how much they organisation is paid to provide that service. I turn up once a week when requested. Get almost no help and treated with less than contempt by the staff there.
    I’d like to get information on how it costs to provide this level of service. Can you advise?

    ian kane

    June 5, 2009 at 9:09 am

  2. […] DWP was happy to pay Pertemps PDG over 2 million when a report clearly stated fraud – in this instance no concerns other than as a report were […]

  3. I think you will find that the report you are referring to was published in 2006 and therefore I do not see why you are bringing it up now. As for the sum of money paid, I believe that this is the total sum of money paid over the course of the two year contract. I would also like to add that if you look at the latest statistics then you will find that PPDG is now one of the most successful providers of Government Welfare to Work Contracts.

    Matt

    October 14, 2009 at 4:11 pm

    • Hi Matt, a bit of research suggest this is a very new site therefore we couldnt have reported it in 2006.

      Successful due to defrauding the system? Really??

      Flexible New Deal

      October 14, 2009 at 5:19 pm

  4. I was told by pertemps that I had been selected for a position for a job at birmingham new street train station .after I had my interview pending my I’d. My branch is in smethwick and was told to go sparkhill and take my I’d. On the next day there other branch said I had a interview which I thought odd and was told to be there for 9 o’clock I got there for 9 and reported to the desk and told them I had a interview. But also told them that I had been selected they told me to take a seat and forgot that I was there but took other people up and they came back down saying they got job . So I went to the desk and they said they were sorry we thought u was here for interview . They took my I’d and I was supposed to get a call of pertemps because there was to many people infor interviews . Now two weeks after been selected and constant calls to pertemps I believe they lost me this job and now I am heart broken and very let down by the service I have had

    lee barber

    April 25, 2013 at 3:47 pm


Comments are closed.